Monday , July 24 2017
Home / World / India / 74 IAS officers shifted in UP, Adityanath gets a new principal secretary

74 IAS officers shifted in UP, Adityanath gets a new principal secretary

The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh shifted 74 IAS officers, including four additional chief secretaries, 11 principal secretaries, six secretaries, 12 district magistrates and one divisional commissioner. 

The chief minister got his principal secretary in his secretariat two months into his tenure. A new Principal Secretary (Home) was also appointed, in view of the purported rise in the crime rate. 

Chandra Prakash, member, revenue board, takes over as agriculture production commissioner. Shashi Prakash Goyal, on his repatriation to the state cadre, from Centre has been appointed Principal Secretary to the chief minister. He will also hold the charge of estate, civil aviation and protocol department. Mrityunjay Kumar Narain, secretary to the chief minister, has been relieved from the additional charge of the civil aviation and estate department but will continue as secretary to the CM. 

Read more | Yogi Adityanath government transfers 67 IPS officers in Uttar Pradesh

Arvind Kumar, principal secretary in the revenue department and relief commissioner, takes over as principal secretary, Home from Debashish Panda, who has been made investment commissioner, UP resident commissioner in New Delhi and CEO of Greater Noida. Amit Mohan Prasad has been divested of his charge as investment commissioner but will continue as Noida CEO and MD of Noida Metro Rail Corporation. 

Alok Kumar 1, back from deputation from New Delhi, takes over as chairman of UP Power Corporation from additional chief secretary Sanjay Aggarwal, who has been shifted in the same capacity to higher and secondary education departments shunting out principal secretary Jitendra Prasad to the general administration department. 

Additional chief secretary Sada Kant has been divested of his charge of housing department but will continue to hold charge of PWD. Mukul Singhal becomes the new principal secretary, housing, town and country planning department. Kumar Kamlesh will be principal secretary urban development and urban employment and poverty alleviation. Rajnish Dubey has been made principal secretary, revenue and relief commissioner. Additional chief secretary Deepak Trivedi hadsbeen divested of rural development department but given additional charge of export promotion. Principal secretary Mahesh Gupta has been given additional charge of secretariat administration. Sudhir Garg has been given additional charge of principal secretary, finance. 

PK Mohanty, commissioner Kanpur, has been given additional charge of handloom and textile departments. JB Singh has been appointed Gonda district magistrate, replacing Ashutosh Niranjan, who becomes MD Kesco. Jaiprakash Sagar becomes DM Auraiya, Santosh Kumar Rai DM Faizabad, Manvendra Singh, DM Lalitpur, Shivakant Dwivedi, DM Chitrakoot, Chandra Bhushan Singh has been made DM Azamgarh replacing Suhas Alvy, who goes as special secretary, Excise. Surendra Vikram new DM Ballia, Harednra Vir Singh, DM Sultanpur, Akhilesh Singh DM Ambedkar Nagar. Sarvagya Ram Mishra becomes DM Jaunpur and Manish Kumar Verma has been appointed DM Kaushambi. Partha Sarthy Sen Sharma has been made commissioner Rural Development. 

Santosh Kumar Yadav becomes secretary, women welfare, Hari Om becomes secretary general administration department, Deepak Aggarwal, secretary, Revenue, Information Director, SK Ojha takes over as CEO of rural roads development authority. Pramod Kumar has been made vice-chairman of Agra Development Authority (ADA).

Check Also

How JioPhone’s target audience sees the 4G feature phone

Mint profiles five feature phone users from across India, and it emerges that Reliance Jio’s …

‘Dunkirk’ and great films that won’t be made

It is getting rarer for a genius like ‘Dunkirk’ director Christopher Nolan to be given …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *